Spent last Friday night packing and getting ready for the BIG trip. Rob suggested I do a practice ride to get use the weight of the bike, check it was comfortable and everything was packed well.
With the bike all packed and the weather looking good we decided to get up early and go riding on Saturday. I was taking it really slow on the bike as I wasn’t use to that much weight but as my confidence grew I was able to almost keep up with Rob!

We did a little bit of dirt riding which really slowed me down. The scenery around here is amazing, especially on a clear day. We didn’t go far but was great to putt around and get a feel for the bike fully loaded.

Only 1 more week and it’s GO time. The nerves are starting to creep in but I am also very excited for the road ahead!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

